Sent from my iPad
Begin forwarded message:
From: Brenda Bayne <brensinmidhurst@gmail.com>
Date: 5 November 2019 at 9:48:44 pm GMT
To: Mike Abbott <mike.abbott49@googlemail.com>, Peter Bone <peter.bone@me.com>, Susan Cunningham <susancunningham126@gmail.com>, Madeleine Crisp <madeleinecrisp@btinternet.com>, Tony Golding <toneechestnut@gmail.com>, Caroline Harper <ambersham@hotmail.co.uk>, Pauline Johnson <pljohnson64@gmail.com>, Liz Moore <beptonliz@gmail.com>, Caroline Pearce-Higgins <cjphiggins@btinternet.com>, Joan Plant <peterjplant@msn.com>, Margaret Robbins <margaret.robbins@hotmail.co.uk>, Solveig Store <solveigstore@hotmail.co.uk>, Dave Willis <Vicar@MidhurstParishChurch.net>
Subject: Quotations and Pages
Thank you so much for another enriching afternoon.
As promised, here are the quotations: 

“God will bring people and events into our lives and whatever we may think about them, they are designed for the evolution of His life in us.”
  – Thomas Keating,  Rising Tide of Silence DVD

                                                         My Lord God,
                                           I have no idea where I am going.
                                         I do not see the road ahead of me.
                                                I cannot know for certain 
                                                       where it will end.
                                             Nor do I really know myself, 
                                    and that I think I am following your will
                                     does not mean I am actually doing so. 
                                                            But I believe 
                                                 the desire to please you 
                                                 does in fact please you.
                                            And I hope I have that desire 
                                                        in all I am doing.
                                                                I hope 
                                                  I will never do anything 
                                                   apart from that desire.
                                                    And I know if I do this 
                                          you will lead me by the right road 
                                        though I may know nothing about it.
                                                  I will trust you always
                                            though I may seem to be lost 
                                              and in the shadow of death.
                                                           I will not fear, 
                                               for you will never leave me 
                                                 to face my perils alone. 

                                     Thomas Merton, Thoughts in Solitude

Next week we’ll be reading from page 129 to the end of the first paragraph on page 136.

May we have peace of mind and heart
Love & blessings 
Brenda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *